Saturday, February 18th, 2017 pt. 1

I haven’t been writing a lot lately and its because I’ve been really busy with my placement and school work. I also am thinking it will be a lot easier to write about my time here once I’m home; it’s hard to write about an experience when you’re right in the middle of living it. Only after letting your thoughts simmer and digest will you actually be able to realize the things truly worth writing about. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think Hemingway said something about this in A Moveable Feast. He could never write about home until he was in Paris, or vice versa. Not to compare myself to Hemingway or anything, but I definitely see what he means. I could probably write about my experiences back home now better than I could when I was actually living there.

Published by

Taylor Holmes

Studying Cultural Anthropology and International Development at Trent University

Leave a Reply

